Garmisch-Partenkirchen - a place to relax, have fun and feel good.

Big Olympic Ski Jump

Garmisch-Partenkirchen is Germany’s most famous winter sports and spa resort and is the perfect outdoor paradise for every holiday, at any time of year.

A holiday in Garmisch-Partenkirchen means: being amongst nature, climbing mountains, experiencing cultural diversity and simply enjoying a healthy, active holiday in the Alps. The view across the Alps is stunningly beautiful: the enormous Alpspitze and Zugspitze mountains surround and welcome visitors to the area.

Garmisch-Partenkirchen is a place filled with history, homeland and a love of life. It is the birthplace of the writer, Michael Ende, the domain of the composer, Richard Strauss, and the home of ski racers Maria Höfl-Riesch and Felix Neureuther.

The Partnach mountain river winds through Garmisch-Partenkirchen past beautiful, old villas, the Hotel Königshof and houses artistically decorated with traditional fresco paintings. Here you can find a wonderful blend of modern and tradition.

A bisserl g’mütlicher

Man with hat in Garmisch Partenkirchen

Experience the warmth of the locals during your stay in Garmisch-Partenkirchen and enjoy the Bavarian cosiness – leave your worries at home!

Experience the social atmosphere of the beer gardens and the numerous pubs. Anyone preferring a hearty scene should visit the restaurant “Zum Wildschütz”. You will find a fun, party vibe at the “Lodge am Hausberg”. Those with a sweet tooth should visit the „Chocolaterie Amelie“.

You can experience Bavarian culture first-hand during your holiday in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Traditional costumes such as Lederhosen or Dirndl worn on celebration days or the traditional ‘Fasnacht’ masks at the Shrovetide carnival “Maschkara”, form a cultural scene in the streets and nooks of the area. In the lively town centre you will find little shops, cafes and pubs, all full of character.

Gemma, aufi - Natur (er)leben

Kostenloser Fahrradverleih im Hotel Königshof

Spring, summer, autumn and winter – Garmisch-Partenkirchen is a popular and attractive tourist destination at any time of year. The central location of the Hotel Königshof right next to the Garmisch-Partenkirchen train station is the ideal starting point for an active holiday. You can often reach your destination by bike – the Hotel Königshof has 28 bicycles ready for you to use. There is no charge to use them.

In summer, tourists are attracted to the mountain lakes nearby or the Bavarian world of castles. The leisure options are limitless: walking and trekking tours and mountain climbing, among other things – the Hotel Königshof and the Garmisch-Partenkirchen region have everything the heart desires.

In winter, the Hotel Königshof offers guests a spectacular mountain range around the Zugspitze mountain. The Garmisch Classic ski resort and the Zugspitze, Germany’s highest mountain at 2962 metres, provides an enormous snow-covered ski resort. Modern ski lifts means there are no long waiting times.

Enjoy your holiday with us in the Zugspitz region of Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
We look forward to seeing you!

Garmisch-Partenkirchen - Ein Ort zum Erholen, Genießen und Wohlfühlen.

Olympia Skisprungschanze

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Deutschlands bekanntester Wintersportort und heilklimatischer Kurort, ist ein traumhaftes Outdoor-Paradies für jeden Urlaub und zu jeder Jahreszeit.

Urlaub in Garmisch- Partenkirchen heißt für Sie: Natur erleben, Berge erklimmen, kulturelle Vielfalt erleben und einfach gesunden Aktivurlaub in den Alpen genießen. Das Alpenpanorama ist betörend schön: die grandiosen Felsmassive von Alpspitze und Zugspitze umarmen und begrüßen den Besucher.

Garmisch-Partenkirchen ist ein geschichtsträchtiger Ort, Heimat und Lebensgefühl. Geburtsort des Schriftstellers Michael Ende, Wirkungsstätte des berühmten Komponisten Richard Strauss und Heimatort der Skirennläufer/in Maria Höfl-Riesch und Felix Neureuther.

Der Gebirgsfluss Partnach schlängelt sich durch Garmisch-Partenkirchen vorbei an schönen alten Jugendvillen, dem Hotel Königshof Garmisch und kunstvoll mit traditionellen Lüftlmalerei bemalten Häuser. Hier finden Sie wunderbar vereint die Symbiose aus Moderne und Tradition.

A bisserl g’mütlicher

Mann mit Hut in Garmisch Partenkirchen

Bei Ihrem Urlaub in Garmisch-Partenkirchen erleben Sie die Herzlichkeit der Menschen und genießen die bayerische Gemütlichkeit - der Stress kann getrost zu Hause bleiben!

Geselligkeit erleben Sie in einem Biergarten und einem der zahlreichen Wirtshäuser. Wer es zünftig mag geht zum Beispiel im Gasthaus „Zum Wildschütz“. Vergnügen und Partylaune finden Sie u.a. in der „Lodge am Hausberg“. Süße Verlockungen gibt es in der „Chocolaterie Amelie“.

In Ihrem Urlaub in Garmisch-Partenkirchen erleben Sie bayerische Kultur hautnah. Die Trachten, seien es Lederhose oder Dirndl zu Festtagen oder die traditionellen Fasnacht Masken zu Fasching „Maschkara“ prägen dann das Bild in den Gassen und Winkeln des Ortes. In der lebendigen Innenstadt finden Sie charaktervolle kleine Geschäfte, Cafés und Wirtshäuser.

Gemma, aufi - Natur (er)leben

Kostenloser Fahrradverleih im Hotel Königshof

Frühling, Sommer, Herbst und Winter – Garmisch-Partenkirchen ist zu jeder Jahreszeit ein reizvolles und attraktives Reiseziel. Das Hotel Königshof mit seiner zentralen Lage gleich am Bahnhof von Garmisch-Partenkirchen ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für den Aktivurlaub. Oftmals erreichen Sie Ihre Ziele mit dem Radl – das Hotel Königshof hält 28 Fahrräder für Sie bereit. Die Nutzung ist kostenlos.

Im Sommer locken die Ausflüge zu den nah gelegenen Bergseen oder in die bayerische Schlösserwelt. Die Freizeit-Möglichkeiten sind grenzenlos: Wander-, Trekkingtouren, Bergsteigen – das Hotel Königshof und die Region Garmisch-Partenkirchen bieten Ihnen alles, was das Herz begehrt.

Der Winter bietet den Gästen des Hotel Königshof die spektakuläre Bergwelt rund um die Zugspitze. Das Skigebiet Garmisch Classic und die Zugspitze mit einer Höhe von 2962 Metern bietet Deutschlands höchster Berg ein grandioses schneesicheres Skigebiet. Modernste Liftanlagen sorgen dafür, dass keine Wartezeiten entstehen.

Genießen Sie Ihren Urlaub bei uns im Hotel in der Zugspitzregion in Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
Wir freuen uns auf Sie!